Cautious Clay has dropped his new six-track EP, ‘Table Of Context’

New York-based vocalist/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist and producer Cautious Clay has dropped his new six-track EP.

‘Table Of Context’ features his previous singles ‘Honest Enough’ and ‘Reasons’, a collaboration with Hudson Mohawke and Tobias Jesso Jr.

“It’s independently released, which is a conscious choice of mine,” he explains in the, erm, next issue of Dork. “I’m doing better now than I would if I had a label, so why would I let them take what I have and what I’ve built on my own? Why would I take a huge advance if it’s just money I have to recoup anyway? If I make money on my own there are fewer eggs in one basket; it just makes sense to me.”

Check out ‘Table Of Context’ below.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have dropped a new video for their single 'Dragon'
King Krule has shared a final teaser ahead of his new album - check out 'Flimsier'
Blackaby has announced an upcoming EP with new single 'Teenage Purity'