Cautious Clay has announced a new EP, ‘Thin Ice on the Cake’, with his new single, ‘Burning Up Slow’

The EP will follow up 2022’s deluxe edition release of ‘Deadpan Love’.

Cautious Clay has announced his ‘Thin Ice on the Cake’ EP – due for release in November – and has dropped a new single, ‘Burning Up Slow’.

It is the third track to be released from the American singer’s fourth EP, following ‘Puffer’ and ‘Camp Anonymous’

Cautious Clay took to social media to note that ‘Burning Up Slow’ is, “a song about life and mortality.”

“I’ve always loved working with juxtapositions in my music”, he details. “Conceptually ‘Thin Ice on the Cake’ relates to being on the edge of something really bad as we grow nearer to death, but birthdays are also about celebrating the positives and joys of life. The cake is a great symbol of that. ‘Burning Up Slow’ is all about enjoying the ride.”

Burning Up Slow’ is available to stream now.

The full tracklisting for ‘Thin Ice on the Cake’ reads as below:

1. Lip Service
2. Puffer
3. Camp Anonymous
4. Type II Nostalgia
5. Burning Up Slow
6. Sarah Tonin

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Sea Girls battle the burn out with their new single, 'Weekends & Workdays'
Egyptian Blue yearn for connection with their new single, 'To Be Felt'
Scene Queen has released a her "most rage-filled song" yet, new single 'Pink Push Up Bra'