Charlie Barnes has announced a new collection of songs, due in July

It features new stripped-back reworkings.

Charlie Barnes has announced a new collection of songs.

Titled ‘Last Night’s Glitter’, it’s set for release on 3rd July via InsideOutMusic, and features new stripped-back arrangements of tracks from his latest album ‘Oceanography’, and 2015’s ‘More Stately Mansions’.

Charlie explains: “This album, which was supposed to be a couple of throwaway bonus tracks, or a swiftly turned around EP, or a handful of live session videos to help point people, and their wallets, in the direction of its predecessor, has taken me far longer to make than it should have done. So long, in fact, that I no longer see it as a standard issue piece of promotional material, but a body of work that I hope will come to hold its own amongst my repertoire.”

The full track-listing is as follows:

1. Sing To God (Intro)
2. All I Have
3. The Weather
4. MacbethMacbethMacbeth
5. Ruins
6. Dresden
7. WHTHR (Interlude)
8. Will & Testament
9. Former Glories/Bruising (Reprise)
10. Last Night’s Glitter

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Wet Leg are on the 'Chaise Longue' at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend - watch
Enola Gay brought the noise to Live At Leeds In The Park - photos
Watch Self Esteem do this all the time at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend