Check out Drenge’s latest single, ‘Never See The Signs’

New album 'Strange Creatures' is set to drop next month.

Drenge have dropped a brand new single.

Titled ‘Never See The Signs’, it’s the latest taster from the band’s forthcoming album ‘Strange Creatures’, which is set for release on February 22nd.

“Our latest exploration of the pop song involves a battle re-enactment between razor sharp synthesisers and punishingly shrill guitars, set sometime in the late 1970s,” say the band. “The ghosts of Italo disco mutter disapprovingly in the corner as they sip Disaronno on ice. The snare drum rattles like the tail of a desert snake with a fondness for pop gossip and internet culture. I never see the signs.”

To accompany the release of the album, Drenge will be heading out on a tour of independent record shops to perform “digitally rewired and re-engineered tracks” as ‘Drenge Philharmonic. They’ll follow that up with a UK tour in March and April.

You can check out ‘Never See The Signs’ and those live dates below.

‘Drenge Philharmonic’ In-Store Dates:

23 Rough Trade, Nottingham
24 Crash Records @ Headrow House, Leeds
25 Rough Trade East, London
26 Rough Trade, Bristol

Drenge Strange Creatures 2019 UK tour:

27 The Garage, Glasgow
28 Northumbria Institute, Newcastle
29 O2 Ritz, Manchester

1 The Junction, Cambridge
2 Electric Brixton, London
3 Pyramids Centre, Portsmouth
5 SWX, Bristol
6 O2 Institute Birmingham, Birmingham

Empire Of The Sun have announced their first record in eight years, fourth album 'Ask That God'
renforshort has released her new project about embracing a fresh start, 'clean hands dirty water'
Wunderhorse have confirmed their biggest UK and Europe tour to date