Check out ISLAND’s new track, ‘Ride’

Their debut album is due in Spring 2018.
ISLAND have shared another track from their upcoming album.

‘Ride’ is taken from new full-length ‘Feels Like Air’ – set for release on 6th April 2018 via FrenchKiss Records – and sees the band revelling in escape.

“‘Ride’ really embodies the whole theme of our debut album – the idea of movement and journey was the cornerstone that brought the record together,” the band explain. “’Ride’ itself is a song about freedom, adventure and the power that comes with being young.”

ISLAND have plans to play KOKO, London just after the album release, on 23rd May – find their full tour dates after the jump.

Listen to ‘Ride’ below.

The band will tour:


12 Dublin Whelans

14 Liverpool Buyers Club

15 Glasgow King Tuts

16 Newcastle Cluny 2

17 Manchester Ruby Lounge

19 Nottingham Bodega

21 Bristol Thekla

22 Clwb Ifor Back

23 London KOKO

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Declan McKenna has confirmed a new headline tour, including a night at Ally Pally
Torres has announced a new album with "rage song" 'Collect'
Sleater-Kinney have announced their eleventh studio album, 'Little Rope'