Check out Sam Fender’s new single, ‘That Sound’

It's taken from debut EP 'Dead Boys', set for release next month.

Sam Fender has debuted a brand new track.

‘That Sound’ is taken from forthcoming debut EP ‘Dead Boys’, which is set to arrive on 20th November via Polydor.

Debuted as the Hottest Record on BBC Radio 1 earlier this evening, Sam describes it as ” celebration of music, but it’s also a not-so-subtle middle finger to the naysayers that tend to rear their heads as soon as things start to work out for you, especially back at home. Music was always ever present when I was growing up, and it’s continued to be the most important and intrinsic part of me. It kept me from going off the rails as a kid and it gave me rare purpose and self-confidence that I couldn’t find from anything else.”

“This song talks loosely about how susceptible you can become to negativity and jealousy, even when you’re at your happiest and most confident. It’s about finding strength to ignore it all, and keep doing your own thing.”

Sam is heading out on tour next week, kicking off the run in Edinburgh before playing sold out shows in York, Glasgow, Leeds, Sheffield, Manchester, Liverpool, Bristol, Nottingham. Birmingham, London and Newcastle. He’ll then support Blossoms in December before his biggest headline shows to date in Manchester and London next February.

You can check out those dates, and ‘That Sound’, below.

29 Mash House, Edinburgh
30 Fibbers, York
31 King Tuts, Glasgow

2 Chapel, Leeds
3 Leadmill 2, Sheffield
5 Soup Kitchen, Manchester
6 Shipping Forecast, Liverpool
7 Thekla, Bristol
9 Rock City Basement, Nottingham
10 The Castle & Falcon, Birmingham
12 OMEARA, London
13 OMEARA, London
14 OMEARA, London
17 Newcastle University

3 Academy, Glasgow (w/ Blossoms)
13 O2 Academy Brixton, London (w/ Blossoms)

25 Manchester, Gorilla
28 London, Electric Brixton

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'