!!! have announced their new album ‘Let It Be Blue’

The news comes alongside a new single 'Storm Around The World'.

!!! have announced their new album ‘Let It Be Blue’.

Set for release on 6th May on Warp Records, it’s their first full-length since 2019’s ‘Wallop’, and comes alongside a new single ‘Storm Around The World’.

“’Storm Around the World’ is a song we’ve had since the last album that didn’t really come into focus until Maria Uzor from Sink Ya Teeth added her part and we turned it into a duet,” the band explain. “Originally an acid workout about parents who leave on tour it became much more than that with her vocal, which is equal parts sing-song and spoken word and whose lyrics helped add both a familiarity and a mystery to the song. On this record we were looking for basic minimal arrangements— sub-bass, drums and vocals mostly— and that approach is what finally let us support the vocal parts in a way that worked. The final piece was the beat that our producer Patrick Ford made that felt somewhere between programmed, sampled and played, a blurriness that is another feature of this album, ‘Let it be Blue’, which was mostly built on computers but doesn’t always sound or feel that way.”

You can check out the new song below.

‘Let It Be Blue’ Tracklisting:

  1. Normal People
  2. A Little Bit (More)
  3. Storm Around the World (ft. Maria Uzor)
  4. Un Puente (ft. Angelica Garcia)
  5. Here’s What I Need To Know
  6. Panama Canal (ft. Meah Pace)
  7. Man On the Moon (ft. Meah Pace)
  8. Let It Be Blue
  9. It’s Grey, It’s Grey (It’s Grey)
  10. Crazy Talk
  11. This is Pop 2

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer