Chloe Moriondo has announced her new album, ‘SUCKERPUNCH’

First single 'Fruity' is streaming now.

Chloe Moriondo has announced the details for her new album, ‘SUCKERPUNCH’.

Set for release on 7th October, the news comes alongside a new single, ‘Fruity’. It packs a new video, which you can check out below.

The album sees Chloe working with producers/co-writers including Oscar Scheller (Rina Sawayama, PinkPantheress, Charli XCX), David Pramik (Machine Gun Kelly, Oliver Tree), and Teddy Geiger (Caroline Polachek, Olivia O’Brien), and is described in a press release as “a new era” for Chloe.

“Fruity and this album in general are going to be a slap in the fucking face,” she explains. “I liked the idea of naming the album for something that means an unexpected hit—something you never saw coming. It means the world to me to have the creative means to explore different shiny sounds and work with people I love so dearly on a project that is so new and exciting for me.”

Chloe will be over in the UK for her rescheduled UK dates from earlier this year, plus an appearance at Reading & Leeds, later this month.

The tracklisting for ‘SUCKERPUNCH’ reads:

  1. Popstar
  2. Fruity
  3. Trophy
  4. Knockout
  5. Hell Hounds
  6. Hotel For Clowns
  8. Plastic Purse
  9. Celebrity
  10. Cdbaby<3
  11. Hearteyes
  12. Diet Heartbreak
  13. Cry

  • cover
    Dork Radio
BTS have announced a new single, ‘Take Two’
Be Your Own Pet have announced their new album, 'Mommy'
Lizzy McAlpine has pulled out of Barn On The Farm, but there's a new headliner coming - "watch this space"