Christine and the Queens and Brockhampton have joined the bill for Roskilde

Roskilde will take place next summer near the Danish capital, Copenhagen.

Christine and the Queens and Brockhampton are among the new names for Roskilde Festival.

18 new acts have been announced for the Danish non-profit festival, with further confirmations including Tears For Fears, Jon Hopkins, Neneh Cherry, Jungle, Octavian, Flohio and Spiritualized.

Head of Programme Anders Wahrén says: “Pop music can make people come together, and with Christine and the Queens we have one of the most important popstars and role models out there. Her shows are not only amazing concerts, they are statements for anyone who feels like she or he doesn’t fit in. In a very different way, Brockhampton also deliver a strong sense of community. I just saw them at a festival in Los Angeles, and authorities had to close down the show because so many people wanted to see the show!”

Roskilde will take place from 29th June – 6th July 2019 near the Danish capital, Copenhagen.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'