Christine and the Queens has announced a new headline tour of the UK and Europe

Chris has a new album coming in June.
Photo Credit: Paul Kooiker

Christine and the Queens has announced a new tour.

The dates are in support of upcoming album, ‘PARANOÏA, ANGELS, TRUE LOVE’. The full-length will be released on 9th June, and has been preceded by lead single ‘To Be Honest’.

Chris explains: “This new record is the second part of an operatic gesture that also encompassed 2022’s Redcar les adorables étoiles. Taking inspiration from the glorious dramaturgy of Tony Kushner’s iconic play, Angels in America, Redcar felt colourful and absurd like Prior sent to his insane dream-space.

“The follow-up PARANOÏA, ANGELS, TRUE LOVE is a key towards heart-opening transformation, a prayer towards the self – the one that breathes through all the loves it is made of. Prior’s real agony in Angels in America is a deep, painful becoming, a shedding of all waters and memories, that then allows angels to immerse deep too, and offer back profound, narrative-altering love – a rest in true love.”

The tour will visit:

6 Symphony Hall, Birmingham, UK
7 Albert Hall, Manchester, UK
8 Usher Hall, Edinburgh, UK
10 Olympia Theatre, Dublin, IRE
12 Cirque Royal, Brussels, BE
13 Unique Moments Landesmuseum, Zurich, CH
14 Verti Music Hall, Berlin, DE
16 Vega, Copenhagen, DK

17 Tivoli Ronda, Utrecht, NL
20 Le Radiant, Lyon, FR
21 Le Bikini, Toulouse, FR
23 Le Silo, Marseille, FR
25 L’Aeronef, Lille, FR

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Overture
  2. Tears can be so soft
  3. Marvin descending
  4. A day in the water
  5. Full Of Life
  6. Angels crying in my bed (feat. Madonna)
  7. Track 10
  8. Overture (feat. Mike Dean)
  9. He’s been shining for ever, your son
  10. Flowery days
  11. I met an angel (feat. Madonna)
  12. True love (feat. 070 Shake)
  13. Let me touch you once (feat. 070 Shake)
  14. Aimer, puis vivre
  15. Shine
  16. We have to be friends
  17. Lick the light out (feat. Madonna)
  18. To be honest
  19. I feel like an angel
  20. Big eye
A. G. Cook continues to tease his 24-track epic 'Britpop' with latest offering, 'Soulbreaker'
Fontaines D.C. have announced their new album 'ROMANCE', as they expand into brave new worlds with lead single 'Starburster'
Been Stellar have unleashed a blistering new track, 'Sweet'