Chvrches have announced a new five-track EP, and it’s out this Friday

It was recorded at the Hansa Studios in Berlin.

Chvrches have announced a new five-track EP.

The ‘Hansa Session’ EP will be released digitally this Friday (16th November), and on limited edition 10” vinyl on 14th December.

It features new acoustic and string quartet arrangements and performances of songs from the band’s recent third record, ‘Love Is Dead’, recorded at the Hansa Studios in Berlin.

“It was really fun to try to reinterpret the songs and still communicate the messages and emotions with different arrangements,” says Lauren Mayberry.

“Once an album is out and you’re on the road, it’s harder to be creative so it’s exciting when those opportunities present themselves, and getting to make music in places like Hansa and Bad Robot is really a bucket list thing for all of us.”

The track listing reads:

01. Graffiti
02. Miracle
03. Get Out
04. Heaven/Hell
05. Really Gone

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Declan McKenna has confirmed a new headline tour, including a night at Ally Pally
Torres has announced a new album with "rage song" 'Collect'
Sleater-Kinney have announced their eleventh studio album, 'Little Rope'