CHVRCHES have shared another previously unheard track, ‘Talking In My Sleep’

It's part of the tenth anniversary celebrations for their debut.
Photo credit: Eliot Hazel

CHVRCHES have shared another new track as part of the tenth anniversary celebrations for their debut album.

Set for release on 13th October, the extended edition of ‘The Bones Of What You Believe’ will be available as 1xLP clear vinyl, 2xLP black vinyl with die cut sleeve, 2xCD and Digital formats.

“It feels quite strange that Bones is almost a decade old,” says Lauren Mayberry. “In some ways, it’s like it just happened, but also like that era was a lifetime ago. We are very grateful to all the fans who gave that album a special place in their heart, and still show us so much kindness today.”

Following on from ‘Manhattan’, they’ve now shared the second of four previously unheard songs recorded during the making of the album – check out ‘Talking In My Sleep‘ below.

The reissue’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. The Mother We Share
  2. We Sink
  3. Gun
  4. Tether
  5. Lies
  6. Under The Tide
  7. Recover
  8. Night Sky
  9. Science/Visions
  10. Lungs
  11. By The Throat
  12. You Caught The Light
  13. Manhattan
  14. White Summer
  15. Talking In My Sleep
  16. City On Fire
  17. We Sink (Live)
  18. Now Is Not The Time (Live)
  19. Lies (Live)
  20. Strong Hand (Live)
  21. By The Throat (Live)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Spector have released their upbeat new single, 'Another Life': "We must be getting old because we left the acoustic guitar in"
Humour have announced a new EP with an early teaser inspired by a 19th century rubber baron - check out 'Big Money'
Alex Lahey has announced a new deluxe album with bonus single 'Newsreader'