Circa Waves have announced their fifth studio album, ‘Never Going Under’, with a new single, ‘Do You Wanna Talk’

The 11-track record is due on 13th January via Lower Third / PIAS.

Circa Waves have released, ‘Do You Wanna Talk’, the first single from their newly-announced fifth album, ‘Never Going Under’.

The announcement quickly follows a recent surprise EP, ‘Hell On Earth’, and kicks off yet another new and revitalised era for the band after their longest absence to date. ‘Do You Wanna Talk’ arrives with a video directed by lead guitarist Joe Falconer, and gives fans a preview of Circa Waves’ new visual direction

Never Going Under’ will be released in full on January 13th via Lower Third / PIAS. Speaking on the record, frontman Kieran Shudall says: “’Never Going Under’ speaks to that uniquely modern phenomenon of genuinely not knowing what type of world our kids are going to find themselves in in 30 years. Physically, environmentally, politically we are completely in the unknown. That scares us all but ultimately we know we can never give up on the future because how can you?”

“The songs on the album are written differently from the previous work we’ve put out. They are written from the perspective of my son and also from my own current experience of the climate today,” he continues. “Circa Waves have always had a certain worldview, but now it’s through that lense of being a Father and still not knowing what the hell is going on. ‘Never Going Under’ is a snapshot of the fear we all feel today and the resilience we will need to get through it.”

You can listen to the lead single ‘Do You Wanna Talkhere and watch the music video below:

You can pre-order ‘Never Going Underhere, with the full tracklist reading as below:

1. Never Going Under
2. Do You Wanna Talk
3. Hell On Earth
4. Your Ghost
5. Carry You Home
6. Northern Town
7. Electric City
8. Want It All Today
9. Golden Days
10. Hold On
11. Living In The Grey

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'