City Calm Down deliver a majestic slice of new with ‘Joan, I’m Disappearing’ and announces new album ‘Echoes In Blue’

The Aussie melders have also announced a UK headline tour for May
Following on from the shifting force of ‘In This Modern Land’, measured Aussie favourites City Calm Down have announced details of their new album ‘Echoes In Blue’ along with a mesmerising new track in ‘Joan, I’m Disappearing’.

Served with that instantly recognisable tone that City Calm Down have become synonymous for, it’s a chilling yet uplifting number that shows off their incredible National-esque approach to storytelling and vision.

Expect more of that across their anticipated sophomore album ‘Echoes In Blue’, announced today for release on April 6th and bound to captivate huge crowds and emotional moment all over the shop (and that’s a promise).

After huge slots back in Australia as a part of Laneway Festival, and already mixing up to be one of the breakthrough names emerging from Down Under in 2018, the band have also announced a ring of UK headline fates for May to accompany their slot at this year’s The Great Escape and Gold Sounds festivals. Calling into Leeds, Glasgow, Manchester and London as a part of the run – it’s set to be a pretty lovely time that’s for sure.

Check out the full dates below, right after you get lost in ‘Joan, I’m Disappearing’

” width=”300″>

City Calm Down are set to play:


17 BRIGHTON The Great Escape

20 LEEDS Gold Sounds

21 GLASGOW King Tuts

23 MANCHESTER Deaf Institute

24 LONDON The Borderline

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Blu DeTiger: "I'm creating my own path"
The Streets, Jungle and Cian Ducrot are the latest headliners for Live at The Piece Hall
Blossoms have shared a new Vince Clarke remix of their recent single 'To Do List (After The Breakup)'