Clean Cut Kid have revealed a new single ‘Lewis, Be Brave’

It's taken from next year's new album, 'Hiss'.
Photo credit: Alec Brits.

Clean Cut Kid have revealed a new single ‘Lewis, Be Brave’.

The new track is the second to be taken from the band’s recently announced fourth album, titled ‘Hiss’, set for release in 2022 on new independent label homes Alcopop! Records (UK/EU) and Team Love Records (US). It follows up on lead single ‘Heavy As’, released earlier this summer.

Frontman Mike Halls says: “A good friend came to stay with us a few days after losing his Mum. I’d never witnessed someone so completely and utterly consumed by grief. His pain was like a force that changed the air in every room he was in. ‘Lewis, Be Brave’ was written simply to tell him, ‘I tried my very best to understand what you were feeling.’”

The band are set to hit the road this November and December. You can find the dates, plus check out ‘Lewis, Be Brave’, below.

29 Manchester – Academy 3
30 Sheffield – Yellow Arch Studio

01 Liverpool – Arts Club
02 Leeds – Brudenell
05 Newcastle – Cobalt Studios
06 Glasgow – Broadcast
07 Edinburgh – Opium
12 London – Colours Hoxton
13 Brighton – Green Door Store
14 Bristol – The Exchange
15 Birmingham – Hare & Hounds

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Baby Queen has dropped the first single from her debut album - check out 'Dream Girl'
Jazmin Bean has released a new single, 'Piggie'
UPSAHL has released her new project, 'THE PHX TAPES: VOLUME TWO'