CMAT has announced her second album, ‘Crazymad, For Me’ – check out new single ‘Have Fun!’

It's "an abstract break-up album", she says.
Photo Credit: Sarah Doyle

CMAT has announced her second album, ‘Crazymad, For Me’.

The full-length is set for release on 13th October via AWAL, preceded by new single ‘Have Fun!’.

“This is a song about ring necked parakeets that are wild in London,” she says, “but it is also a song about getting over a breakup and moving on from an emotional stalemate even when you don’t, or can’t, forgive the other person’s actions. I suppose it is a song about how things in life are never satisfying, and don’t make sense, but they exist anyway and we have to make the best of it. And have fun!”

Of the album, she adds that it’s “an abstract break-up album – about what happens when you are still angry about something that happened 10 years ago.”

Check out the new single below; the album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. California
  2. Phone Me
  3. Vincent Kompany
  4. Such A Miranda
  5. Rent
  6. Where Are Your Kids Tonight (feat John Grant)
  7. Can’t Make Up My Mind
  8. Whatever’s Inconvenient
  9. I…Hate Who I Am When I’m Horny
  10. Torn Apart
  11. Stay For Something
  12. Have Fun!

Catch CMAT on tour at the end of the year, too –

15 Chalk, Brighton, UK
16 O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London, UK
18 SWX, Bristol, UK
20 Leadmill, Sheffield, UK
21 Stylus, Leeds, UK
23 O2 Ritz, Manchester, UK
24 Barrowlands Ballroom, Glasgow, UK
25 Newcastle Uni SU, Newcastle, UK

01 Olympia, Dublin, IE
02 Olympia, Dublin, IE

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Will Joseph Cook has dropped a new single, 'BORN TO LOSE': "It definitely is a bit nihilistic"
Debby Friday has shared a new single ahead of her upcoming UK tour dates - check out 'let u in'
KEG worry about their "more handsome and intelligent peers" on new single, 'Quip Quash'