Connie Constance has released ‘Hurt You’, the fourth single from her upcoming album, ‘Miss Power’

Her second LP will be released in full on November 4th via Play It Again Sam.
Photo Credit: Joel Palmer

Connie Constance has shared ‘Hurt You’, the fourth single cut from her second album, ‘Miss Power’, which is due next month.

Connie’s last extended release was her 2021 EP, ‘Prim & Propa’, which was described as “affirmingly brilliant” in a 4-star Dork review, which you can read in full here. She walked Dork through the release track-by-track, too – catch up on the breakdown here.

Hurt You’ follows previous singles ‘Miss Power’, ‘Til The World’s Awake’ and ‘Mood Hoover’.

On the track, the Watford-born indie-rocker shares:: “My revenge song, this is a song for all the villains that are just a product of their environment. This is for the Joker and Harley Quinn. In this realm, the villain is the people’s champion and anarchy reins. As an artist people think you just get lucky, one song blows up and that’s it you’re a success over night. No one sees the years before that, they don’t hear the years of music that didn’t make it out the hard drives or the note pads.”

“This song is about the lowest time in my life and in my career when Connie Constance the artist was dead and buried and it’s about how I climbed out of that grave and didn’t let anyone take my love of writing and my hunger to share my music away from me,” she continues. “If I wasn’t mad before I’m definitely a bit crazy now. But I feel bulletproof cause I had to fight to get my powers back. Nobody should ever have to feel stuck or unworthy. I hope this song reaches anyone who feels trapped, scared, or squashed and I hope they listen to it before and after tell their oppressor to get fucked “

You can listen to ‘Hurt Youhere.

The full ‘Miss Power’ tracklisting reads:

1. In The Beginning
2. Till The World’s Awake
3. Miss Power
4. Never Get To Love
5. Mood Hoover
6. Heavyweight Champion
7. Hurt You
8. Kamikaze
9. Home
10. YUCK!
11. Blank Canvas
12. Red Flag

Connie Constance will be playing a series of live shows in support of the release, with full dates as follows:

15 Leeds, Live at Leeds
23 Cardiff, Swn

12 Glasgow, The Great Western
29 Southampton, 1865 *
30 Brighton, Chalk *

1 London, Kentish Town *

* supporting Yard Act

JADE has dropped her Really Quite Brilliant debut solo single, 'Angel of My Dreams', featuring a cameo from Fontaines D.C.'s Grian Chatten
Moonchild Sanelly drops new track 'Sweet & Savage' and announces tour dates
Samira has dropped a new single 'See Through You': "It's a real change of pace for me"