Crack Cloud have confirmed their second album, ‘Tough Baby’

It's the follow-up to debut 'Pain Olympics'.
Photo Credit: Fahim Kassam

Vancouver collective Crack Cloud have announced their second album, ‘Tough Baby’.

The follow-up to debut ‘Pain Olympics’, it’s set to arrive on 16th September via Meat Machine preceded by lead single, ‘Please Yourself’.

Frontman, drummer and lyricist Zach Choy says of the cut: “As a kid, my bedroom was an altar. The images on the wall represented much of what I idolised and aspired to be. This sort of deification of pop culture helped to reinforce my sense of self narrative, however fabricated. But it also provided a sense of solidarity… with a subculture that validated insecurities in a personable way. This is what makes the media industry such a profound paradox. It is as much a source of inspiration for people, as it is an engineered illusion.

“The subtext of the video is really as follows: art is a mechanism for healing and discovery. You learn through it, and you grow with it. In our culture we’re predisposed to quantifying art, to sanctioning it, and to manufacturing it. But underneath all of that, it is a form of living inquiry; it’s how we learn to unravel the extremities in life so that we may better understand ourselves, and each other.”

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Danny’s Message
  2. The Politician
  3. Costly Engineered Illusion
  4. Please Yourself
  5. Virtuous Industry
  6. Tough Baby
  7. Criminal
  8. 115 At Night
  9. Afterthought (Sukhi’s Prayer)
  10. Crackin Up

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer