Dama Scout have announced their debut album, ‘gen wo lai (come with me)’

Check out a new track from it, 'emails from suzanne', now.

Dama Scout have announced details of their long-awaited debut album.

Titled ‘gen wo lai (come with me)’, the full-length is set to arrive on 22nd April via Hand In Hive.

The news comes alongside a fresh taster of the record, ’emails from suzanne’, which pays homage to “the world’s finest vessel of passive aggression, wrought with the sincerest best wishes, high in frequency, low in fidelity – the email.”

There’s also a self-directed video for the track, which the band explain as “a short documentary exploring the death of the office, the nature of emerging flexible work environments and the relationship between labour and the millennial condition of perpetual adolescence.”

It’s the second track we’ve heard from the record, following on from last year’s ‘dan dan bub’.

You can check out ’emails from suzanne’, and the tracklisting for ‘gen wo lai (come with me)’, below.


  1. gen wo lai
  2. pineapple eyes
  3. back of my head
  4. lonely udon
  5. pink lips on a blue face
  6. emails from suzanne
  7. yuè liàng
  8. ballet of your blood
  9. dan dan bub
  10. 一 個 謎 (a mystery)
  11. gor gor
  12. bubble bee

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Spector have released their upbeat new single, 'Another Life': "We must be getting old because we left the acoustic guitar in"
Humour have announced a new EP with an early teaser inspired by a 19th century rubber baron - check out 'Big Money'
Alex Lahey has announced a new deluxe album with bonus single 'Newsreader'