Darwin Deez has announced his new album, ‘10 Songs That Happened When You Left Me With My Stupid Heart’

Check out his new track, ‘The World’s Best Kisser’.
Darwin Deez is going to release a new album this August.

‘10 Songs That Happened When You Left Me With My Stupid Heart’ is due on 31st August via Lucky Number, previewed by the typically oddball track ‘The World’s Best Kisser’.

The track’s “a reflection on the mystery of attraction and the attraction of mysteries,” he explains. “After writing the song, I learned via Joseph Campbell of Thomas Mann’s concept of “erotic irony”: that flaws/imperfections are what make a person identifiable within a piece of devotional art. And so to write a love song that is truly about a specific person is to write something that cuts the person down to size a bit. Which is paradoxical but true—that in order to glorify someone in a love song, you might point out their defects.”

He’s in the Uk for a few live shows later this year too, starting with a set at Underground Festival. Catch him at:


29 Gloucester, Underground Festival (14+)


01 London, Village Underground (16+)

02 Brighton, Komedia (14+)

03 Bristol, Thekla (14+)

05 Glasgow, Oran Mor (14+)

06 Manchester, Neighbourhood Festival (14+)

07 Dublin, The Workman’s Club (18+)

09 Nottingham, Bodega (14+)

10 Leeds,Belgrave Music Hall (14+)

11 Birmingham, O2 Institute 3 (14+)

Check out ‘The World’s Best Kisser’ below.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'