Daughter have announced their first studio album in seven years, ‘Stereo Mind Game’

The full-length is coming this April.
Photo: Marika Kochiashvili

Daughter have announced their first studio album in seven years, ‘Stereo Mind Game’.

Set for release on 7th April, the group’s third record follows on from ‘Not to Disappear’ (2016) and soundtrack ‘Music from Before the Storm’ (2017). It follows a period of teasing last week.

‘Stereo Mind Game’, explores themes of connection and disconnection, a press release explains. The album was written and recorded in various locations including Devon, London, Bristol, San Diego and Portland. It marks the first time that Elena Tonra’s is not a solo vocalist on the album, with Igor Haefeli lending their vocals to ‘Future Lover’ and ‘Swim Back’. The album also features a choir, a string orchestra, and a brass quartet. “It’s about not working in absolutes,” Haefeli says.

The album’s lead single, ‘Be On Your Way’ is out now accompanied by a video created by Tiff Pritchett – check it out below.

The full tracklisting reads:

1. Intro
2. Be On Your Way
3. Party
4. Dandelion
5. Neptune
6. Swim Back
7. Junkmail
8. Future Lover
9. (Missed Calls)
10. Isolation
11. To Rage
12. Wish I Could Cross The Sea

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer