DEADLETTER have shared a new single, ‘Madge’s Declaration’, from their upcoming debut EP, ‘Heat!’

The full project is set to drop on November 18th via SO Recordings.
Photo credit: Joe Mulville

Ahead of their debut EP, ‘Heat!’, which arrives later this month, DEADLETTER have shared a new single, ‘Madge’s Declaration’.

The track follows the previous releases, ‘Binge’ and ‘Weights’, with all tracks having been recorded at Hackney’s Pony Studios and produced by Elliot Heinrich.

On the new song, frontman Zac Lawrence has said: “We wanted to make something that had elements of humour and danceability, trying to explore a genuinely terrifying idea in a manner which mirrors our cultural fascination with it. Our tendency to work around the drumbeat and bassline is highly evident here, with the song climaxing in a cacophony of primal ecstasy.”

You can listen to ‘Madge’s Declarationhere.

You can pre-save ‘Heat!here – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. Weights
2. Madge’s Declaration
3. Binge
4. The Kingdom
5. Zeitgeist

DEADLETTER have a busy slate of UK & EU shows over the next month, including supports slots alongside Placebo. All tickets are available here, with live dates as follows:

2 Vienna, Stadthalle*
4 Esch El Azette, Rockhal*
7 Cologne, Lanxess Arena*
8 Antwerp, Sportpaleis*
11 Middlesbrough, Base Camp Series
12 Glasgow, Great Western Festival
27 London, Brixton O2 Academy*

1 London, Lexington (BBC Music Introducing)

*Supporting Placebo

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024
Eaves Wilder has announced a London headline show, and dropped hedonistic new single 'Freefall'