Death Cab For Cutie have announced their new album ‘Thank You For Today’

It comes alongside a brand new track ‘Gold Rush’.
Death Cab For Cutie have finally let us in on what they’re up to, with news of a brand new album, and a shiny fresh cut of new music alongside it.

Titled ‘Thank You For Today’, the follow up to 2015’s ‘Kintsugi’ is set to arrive on 17th August. It comes alongside a brand new track ‘Gold Rush’, which you can check out below.

Death Cab For Cutie are set to hit the UK later this month, playing Robert Smith’s Meltdown Festival on 19th June before following up with a relatively intimate show at London’s Scala a day later on 20th June.

The tracklisting for ‘Thank You For Today’ reads:

01 I Dreamt We Spoke Again

02 Summer Years

03 Gold Rush

04 Your Hurricane

05 When We Drive

06 Autumn Love

07 Northern Lights

08 You Moved Away

09 Near/Far

10 60 & Punk

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Dork is heading to Manchester's Beyond The Music next month, with Talk Show, Daytime TV and more
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024