Deaton Chris Anthony has dropped a new track, ‘iScream’, featuring beabadoobee

It's taken from his debut album 'SID THE KID', set to arrive via Dirty Hit on 29th July.
Photo credit: Julian Klincewicz

Deaton Chris Anthony has shared news of his upcoming album, ‘SID THE KID’, which will be released on 29th July.

He has also dropped a new track, featuring Dirty Hit labelmate beabadoobee, ‘iScream’, alongside an animated video.

Deaton teased the album earlier this month with a three-track short film, ‘REAL EYES REALIZE REAL LIES‘.

Speaking about the album, Deaton said: “I draw inspiration from childhood. I have an older brother, Korbin. This record is dedicated to him. We would drive in the country in Kansas with the sunroof open. We’d listen to Dashboard Confessional, a lot of emo stuff, and he would scream the lyrics, looking up at the stars. That’s where SID THE KID takes place: rural Kansas. Imagine this: I was a chubby ten-year-old, and my nickname was Sid the Kid. Korbin and I lived in this little shed in the middle of this forest. This shed had our computer, T.V. and all of our music gear. We’d walk to school nearby, and we hung out at the skate park and the bowling alley.”

The full tracklisting for ‘SID THE KID’ is:

1. I Don’t Wanna Go To School
2. iScream (with beabadoobee)
3. Shed Head
4. R3al Eye$
5. Behind The Lockers With Hunter
6. I Told You I Hate This Feeling
7. Tell Me What Your Friends Say Behind My Back
8. Re4lL1ze
9. Colors My Dog
10. Go!
11. Good Buy My Old Life (with BENEE)
12. R34l L1e$
13. I Don’t Care About My Parents
14. Friends Don’t Hurt Each Other
15. I Hope My Dog Missed Me
16. DECA (Bonus)
17. ANGL (Bonus)

You can check out ‘iScream’ here.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer