Diet Cig ask ‘Who Are You?’ with latest track, announce rescheduled UK tour

They’ll be back in the UK this November, fresh from the release of second album ‘Do You Wonder About Me?’

Diet Cig have dropped a storming new number, in the form of ‘Who Are You?’

The track sits as the lead single from their anticipated second album ‘Do You Wonder About Me?’, following on from returning cut ‘Night Terrors’ released back in January

Speaking about the track, Diet Cig explained: “‘Who Are You?’ is for anyone who’s ever received a completely self-serving apology from someone who’s hurt them. I learned that healing doesn’t wait for an ‘I’m sorry’ to appear, and it can feel silly to have one arrive when you’re completely over it. This song takes these bad feelings and turns them into a fun upbeat jam to dance around in your kitchen to!”

We reckon we’ll still be dancing around the kitchen by the time they release ‘Do You Wonder About Me?’ on May 1st (the follow-up to their cracking debut album ‘Swear I’m Good At This’). After originally planning to head to UK shores in May, Diet Cig have rescheduled their headline shows to November… we don’t have to explain why do we?!

Check out the new run of dates below, along with ‘Who Are You?’

Diet Cig will play:


18 Rough Trade, Bristol

19 Bodega, Nottingham

20 YES, Manchester

22 Hare & Hounds, Birmingham

23 Broadcast, Glasgow

24 Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds

26 The Hope & Ruin, Brighton

27 The Dome, London

28 Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff

Sunflower Bean have announced a heavy new EP with fab lead single 'SHAKE'
Party with Lucy Tun's new summer smash, 'Come To My House': "I wanted to release something fun and lighthearted for the summer"
Pixies have announced a new album, 'The Night the Zombies Came'