Disclosure have announced their new album, ‘Energy’ – and dropped the title-track

The record features collabs with Kelis, Common, Kehlani & Syd and more.

Disclosure have announced their new album, ‘Energy’.

Due on 28th August, the news arrives alongside the title-track as a teaser single, which features samples of Eric Thomas, who previously appeared on 2013’s ‘When a Fire Starts to Burn’.

The duo explain: “When we found Eric many years ago, he was like a goldmine of inspirational quotes and motivational speeches. Even if he was speaking to a room of five it was like he was addressing a stadium. He has an immense presence and energy about him that translates so well into music – especially house music. This time we cut up various speeches to make something that makes sense. What he says is basically the whole concept for the record, that’s why it became the title track.”

He’s one of a number of features across the record, with further contributions from Kelis, Mick Jenkins, Fatoumata Diawara, Channel Tres, Blick Bassy, Aminé, slowthai, Common, and Kehlani & Syd.

The full tracklisting reads:

Watch Your Step
My High
Who Knew?
Douha (Mali Mali)
Fractal (Interlude)
Ce n’est pas
Thinking ‘Bout You (Interlude)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'