Dizzy have a covers EP on the way, with new takes on Britney Spears, The National and more

The band have not long released a new album, too.

Dizzy have a new covers EP on the way.

The band will release ‘Basement Covers’ on 13th November via Communion Records, preceded by their take on Talking Heads’ ‘This Must Be The Place’.

Frontwoman Katie Munshaw says: “This Must Be The Place took on a new meaning once quarantine hit. We chose to cover it because it seemed like the perfect push and pull between being on the road and missing home and missing being on tour with your band while being stuck in quarantine.”

The full tracklisting reads:

Slack Jaw (Sylvan Esso Cover)
Light Years (The National Cover)
This Must Be The Place (Talking Heads Cover)
Lucky (Britney Spears Cover)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'