Django Django are going to release an ambitious four-part album, ‘Off Planet’

Check out lead single 'Complete Me (Feat. Self Esteem)'.
Photo Credit: Sequoia Ziff

Django Django have announced a new release, ‘Off Planet’ – an album in four parts.

Set for a full release on 16th June via Because Music, with each of the four instalments a separate ‘planet’, their fifth effort was made with the help of Self Esteem, Jack Peñate, Stealing Sheep, Toya Delazy and many more.

‘Off Planet Part 1’, which features the first five tracks, is out now. Dave Maclean says of lead single ‘Complete Me (Feat. Self Esteem)’: “The instrumental for Complete Me was made sometime in 2020 or 21 when the world was in lockdown and I was making music in my garden shed studio. It was a dance track that I didn’t really know what to do with. I sent it to Rebecca and she loved the vibe of it and really quickly came up with some vocal ideas that kind of stuck straight away and locked well with the track. The production was inspired by a lot of 90s breakbeat house and hip-house records that I’ve always been really into and loved Djing with over the years.”

Check it out below.

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

Complete Me ft. Self Esteem
Hands High ft Refound*
Lunar Vibrations ft Isabelle Woodhouse
Don’t Touch That Dial ft. Yuuko
Back to Back ft. Patience
Squid Inc
Come Down
Golden Cross
No Time ft. Jack Penate
A New Way Through
Galaxy Mood ft. Toya Delazy
The Oh Zone
Dead Machine ft. Stealing Sheep
Dumb Drum
Who You Know ft. Bernardo
Black Cadillac

KAETO has announced her debut mixtape 'Intro' and shared new single 'U R Mine'
Native James has shared a new single, 'Power'
tendai shares new single 'My World' from upcoming project 'the rain'