Django Django have released a new video for ‘Slipstream’

The band's new 'Off Planet' album is out now.
Photo Credit: Sequoia Ziff

Django Django have released a new video for ‘Slipstream‘.

It’s a cut from their ‘Off Planet’ project. The album – released earlier this month – is in four parts, with each of the four instalments a separate ‘planet’, and featuring guests such as Self Esteem, Jack Peñate, Stealing Sheep, Toya Delazy and many more.

Speaking of the video, the band comment: “The lyrics are a bit of an ode to watching the Tour de France with Pete Shelley’s signature track playing as a kid. We thought it would be fun to build upon that with the video, which sees Vinny being put through his paces, ramping up in speed until he breaks beyond reality.”

Director Daniel Nellis continues: “In ‘Slipstream’ we join Vinny on his wayward journey through a twilight town. In this parallel universe characters are stuck in motion forever, their soundtrack cosmically transmitted between them, leaving each other in a state of ecstasy. Vinny’s search for his non-existent destination leaves him in ever increasing kinetic states of blissful speed fed highs, leaving the others in his world forever and ever in his Slipstream.”

Check it out below.

The group have also just announced a new tour, which will visit:

21 Berlin, Germany @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
22 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso
23 Paris, France @ Trabendo

10 Bristol, UK @ SWX
12 Edinburgh, Scotland @ Liquid Rooms
13 Manchester, UK @ New Century
14 London, UK @ KOKO
16 Dublin, Ireland @ Button Factory

SNAYX have confirmed a new tour, including a night at London's Village Underground
Enter Shikari have booked an intimate new tour for November and December
Leigh-Anne has confirmed her debut headline tour