Do Nothing are back with their new single ‘Uber Alles’, and an upcoming EP

AND a September/October tour.

Do Nothing are back with new single, ‘Uber Alles’.

It’s an early teaser from their just-announced EP ‘Glueland’, due for release on 12th March via the band’s own Exact Truth imprint, and arrives with news of a September/October UK tour, too.

Vocalist Chris Bailey says: “‘Uber Alles’ was the first song written for the new EP. Musically it takes a more decided, less rough around the edges approach than some of our previous material but lyrically it’s largely about being at ease with yourself, which is often tough to do.”

“Glueland is about the inevitable feeling of being thrown onto a big pile of your own rubbish and paddling around in it like some kind of dusty walrus. We worked to make the songs and artwork all feel like they came from the same universe. It came from recording situations that we felt very comfortable in, and the tedious absence of live shows meant that we could stagger in some new directions without having to make sure that it all worked onstage. Don’t worry, we made sure not to actually write about being in lockdown… because who wants to hear about that?”

Check it out below, and catch the band live at the following:

23 The Joiners, Southampton
24 Boileroom, Guildford
28 The Hope & Ruin, Brighton
29 Islington Assembly Hall, London
30 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham

1 The Bullingdon, Oxford
2 Clwb Ifor Bach (Upstairs), Cardiff
4 The Louisiana, Bristol
5 The Hare and Hounds, Birmingham
6 Phase One, Liverpool
7 Academy 2, Dublin
9 King Tuts, Glasgow
10 The Mash House, Edinburgh
11 Think Tank Underground, Newcastle
13 YES (Pink Room), Manchester
14 Record Junkee, Sheffield
29 The Georgian Theatre, Stockton
30 Dark Arts, Leeds
31 Lancaster Library (day show), Lancaster

The May issue of Dork, featuring A. G. Cook, Djo, English Teacher, Luke Hemmings, WILLOW and more, is out now
Dua Lipa has released a new single inspired by knowing what you're getting into, 'Illusion'
Nell Mescal has released a new single about moving on, 'Yellow Dresser'