Sum 41, Good Charlotte, Basement and more for Download Festival

Yes OF COURSE we've included a new festival playlist...
Over twenty new bands have been announced for Download Festival 2017.

The latest batch of names includes Good Charlotte (pictured), Sum 41, Pierce the Veil, Issues, Basement, God Damn, Greywind and Mastodon.

Also confirmed are: Alter Bridge, Airbourne, Opeth, Clutch, Ministry, DevilDriver, The Dead Daisies, Four Year Strong, Knuckle Puck, WAKRAT, Coheed and Cambria, The One Hundred, Astroid Boys, Exodus, Crown The Empire, Lost Society and Red Fang.

They join a bill that features System of a Down, Biffy Clyro, Aerosmith, Slayer, Rob Zombie, Prophets Of Rage, Five Finger Death Punch, AFI, Of Mice & Men, Sleeping With Sirens, Motionless In White, Simple Plan, Every Time I Die, The Story So Far, and Fozzy.

The Donington Park festival will be held from 9th – 11th June. Tickets are on sale now, from

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'