Dream Nails have shared a new album teaser – check out ‘Ballpit’ now

The band have signed to Marshall Records for their new album.
Photo Credit: Holly Whittaker @hollywhittaker

Dream Nails have dropped their new single ‘Ballpit’.

The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album ‘Doom Loop’, set for release on 13th October via Marshall Records.

“This song is about having fun for the sake of it,” drummer Lucy Katz explains. “It’s about the pursuit of hedonism as a radical act.  Sometimes the dread and hopelessness caused by the succubus of late-capitalism, patriarchy, white supremacy, and environmental devastation feels overwhelming.

“These problems aren’t going to be solved by acting silly in a ball pit or writing a song about it, but part of breaking through the doom loop is learning how to have self-compassion, to carve out moments and spaces where we can play and simply exist.”

Bassist Mimi Jasson adds: “After a show, with the band tired and depleted, Anya started begging everyone else to check out this adult ball pit, aptly named Balls Deep… She was honestly desperate to go. We caved and ended up spending an ecstatic hour surrounded by ‘sticky coloured plastic,’ laughing, and jumping in, over and over again… ‘Drowning in colour’ is the ultimate goal.”

Check it out below.

Catch the band on tour:

02 Copenhagen, DK – Luna Riot Ball
08 Birmingham – The Rainbow

15 Cambridge – Cambridge Junction
26 Glasgow – McChiulls
27 Manchester – Canvas

02 Nottingham – Bodega
03 Bristol – Rough Trade
04 London – Omeara
24 Paris – L’International
25 Baden, DE – Werkk Kulturlokal
26 Bern, CH – Rossli Bar
28 Koln, DE – Blue Shell
29 Hamburg, DE – Hafenklang
30 Berlin, DE – Schokoladen

01 Langenberg, DE – KGB
03 Munster, DE – LWL Museum
06 Rotterdam, NL – V11
07 Antwerp, BE – Trix
08 Amsterdam, NL – Cinetol

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'