Dream Nails have shared a new album teaser – check out ‘Femme Boi’ now

The band have signed to Marshall Records for their new album.
Photo Credit: Holly Whittaker @hollywhittaker

Dream Nails have dropped their new single ‘Femme Boi’.

The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album ‘Doom Loop’, set for release on 13th October via Marshall Records.

“This song began as a catchy hook, a trans daydream about the power I could hold as a boy embracing femininity,” explains Ishmael Kirby. “Our guitarist Anya had to really coax the idea out of me, because I was fearful it wouldn’t make sense. I wanted to protect this precious truth I knew about myself but hadn’t vocalised.”

“This song defies society’s expectations of a feminine trans-boy. We invite you to find joy and connection in the track, regardless of where you stand on the gender spectrum. Let’s celebrate these opposing feelings!”

Check it out below.

Catch the band on tour:

02 Copenhagen, DK – Luna Riot Ball
08 Birmingham – The Rainbow

15 Cambridge – Cambridge Junction
26 Glasgow – McChiulls
27 Manchester – Canvas

02 Nottingham – Bodega
03 Bristol – Rough Trade
04 London – Omeara
24 Paris – L’International
25 Baden, DE – Werkk Kulturlokal
26 Bern, CH – Rossli Bar
28 Koln, DE – Blue Shell
29 Hamburg, DE – Hafenklang
30 Berlin, DE – Schokoladen

01 Langenberg, DE – KGB
03 Munster, DE – LWL Museum
06 Rotterdam, NL – V11
07 Antwerp, BE – Trix
08 Amsterdam, NL – Cinetol

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'