Dream Wife have shared a new album teaser, ‘Who Do You Wanna Be?’

The band release their new album 'Social Lubrication' in June via Lucky Number.

Dream Wife have shared a new album teaser, ‘Who Do You Wanna Be?’.

It’s the latest cut from their upcoming new album, ‘Social Lubrication’. Set for release on 9th June via Lucky Number, they’ll tour the release this October.

The song is “about running on the capitalist treadmill and falling face first on the pavement,” the band explain. “Hollow slogans, social media activism without action, leftist infighting, monetising feminism, ‘girl boss’, all soul crushing nonsense.

“Capitalism consumes everything. We should tear down the unreachable anxiety filled idea of perfectionism and move from hyper individualised narrative to collective action to create hopeful, rebellious, collective, systems of care. This is a call to arms for change.”

Catch the band live at the following:

05 Manchester, UK @ New Century Hall
06 Birmingham, UK @ Castle & Falcon
07 Bristol, UK @ Strange Brew
08 Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
10 Dublin, Ireland @ The Grand Social
11 Limerick, Ireland @ Dolans
12 Galway, Ireland @ Roisin Dubh
19 London, UK @ Electric Brixton

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Lovejoy have shared a video for 'Portrait Of A Blank Slate'
Victoria Canal considers body image with her pair of new singles: 'Shape' and 'She Walks In'
Green Man Festival has signed up Self Esteem as this year's final headliner