Dry Cleaning have announced their new album, ‘Stumpwork’

Check out the first single from it, 'Don't Press Me'.

Dry Cleaning have announced their second album, ‘Stumpwork’.

Arriving just fourteen months since their debut ‘New Long Leg’, the new full-length is set to arrive on 21st October and is previewed by a new single, ‘Don’t Press Me’.

Running at under two minutes, vocalist Florence Shaw explains of the track: “The words in the chorus came about because I was trying to write a song to sing to my own brain, “You are always fighting me / You are always stressing me out”.”

It comes alongside n animated video created by Peter Millard, which you can check out below.

In an accompanying press statement, ‘Stumpwork’ is described as being inspired by “a plethora of events, concepts, and political debacles”.

The record comes with artwork conceived and created by multi-disciplinary artists Rottingdean Bazaar and photographer Annie Collinge. The former first worked with the band for their ‘New Long Leg’ video ‘Scratchcard Lanyard’.

The tracklisting for ‘Stumpwork’ reads:

  1. Anna Calls From The Arctic
  2. Kwenchy Kups
  3. Gary Ashby
  4. Driver’s Story
  5. Hot Penny Day
  6. Stumpwork
  7. No Decent Shoes For Rain
  8. Don’t Press Me
  9. Conservative Hell
  10. Liberty Log
  11. Icebergs

  • cover
    Dork Radio
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have dropped a new video for their single 'Dragon'
King Krule has shared a final teaser ahead of his new album - check out 'Flimsier'
Blackaby has announced an upcoming EP with new single 'Teenage Purity'