Dutch Uncles shimmer in style with new track ‘Oh Yeah’

Like Duran Duran hitting the beach, it’s a slice of pop-pie that we can’t stop chomping on
Grooving back into frame, Dutch Uncles have revealed a stellar new one in the form of pop-slicer ‘Oh Yeah’

Immediately bringing to mind the sights of 80s new wave escapes, ‘Oh Yeah’ is a dazzling reminder of glamour days and wistful summer waves – and with a simple click manages to make the world outside seem not as gloomy as we all seem to think.

Speaking about the track to FADER, frontman Duncan Wallis delved deeper – explaining the meaning and origin of the track.

“As soon as you are back to an emotional zero, BAM! Opportunity knocks, perhaps not in the way you thought it would, but a connection all the same, and the realisation genuinely carefree times are right there in your palm.”

Bass player and songwriter Robin Richards also clicked in with his thoughts, and how the track came together,

“As well as aiming to write the fastest Dutch Uncles song to date, I wanted to experiment with subtle key changes guided by erratic synth stabs, contrasted with legato string lines. Constantly moving guitar and bass lines run throughout to not only keep us on our toes and hopefully the listener on theirs too…”

As we stand here squarely on our tours, we’re even more excited now about Dutch Uncles’ forthcoming record ‘Big Ballon’ set to land on February 17th. The band will shoot around the UK at the start of March to celebrate, including a hometown night in Manchester on March 15th at the Dancehouse Theatre.

You can see all those dates below, but do so after blaring out ‘Oh Yeah’.

Dutch Uncles are set to play:


01 EDINBURGH Electric Circus

02 NEWCASTLE The Cluny

03 LEEDS The Wardrobe


06 BIRMINGHAM Hare and Hounds


08 OXFORD O2 Academy2

09 BRISTOL The Fleece

11 BRIGHTON The Haunt

12 SOUTHAMPTON Talking Heads

13 LONDON Village Underground

15 MANCHESTER Dancehouse Theatre

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'