DZ Deathrays’ new album features a guest spot from The Bronx’ Matt Caughthran, and Kirsty Tickle of Exhibitionist

It's out in August.

DZ Deathrays are going to release their fourth full-length later this year.

‘Positive Rising: Part 1’ marks their first album with their new line-up, and will arrive on 30th August via Alcopop! Records, preceded by new single ‘IN-TO-IT’.

The record was written over two weeks in LA, and features both Matt Caughthran of The Bronx and Kirsty Tickle of Exhibitionist, as well as a song co-written with Kim Moyes of The Presets.

The track listing reads:

1. Hi Everyone
2. Still No Change
4. A Lot To Lose
5. Hypercolour
6. Snakes
7. Nightmare Wrecker
8. Year Of The Dog
9. Silver Lining

The Aussie band are also coming over in October for a UK tour.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Empire State Bastard have announced their debut album, ‘Rivers of Heresy’
Palehound has shared a new single, ‘My Evil’
Blonde Redhead have announced their first album in nearly a decade, ‘Sit Down For Dinner’