Eades offer a final preview of their debut album with new single, ‘Backseat Politic’

First full-length 'Delusion Spree' arrives this Friday (4th March).

Leeds quintet Eades have released a final preview of their debut album ‘Delusion Spree’, new single ‘Backseat Politic’.

Set for release on 4th March, lead singer Harry Jordan explains: “We went in to record a classic.”

“Lyrically, we wanted to talk about issues we’ve been going through without sounding like preachy dickheads” adds guitarist and vocalist Tom O’Reilly.

The band are set to hit the road later this month, with another un of UK dates coming this April and May. You can check them out after the jump.

16 The Chameleon, Nottingham (supporting Langkamer)
17 NE Volume, Stockton (supporting Langkamer)
19 St James Wine Vaults, Bath (supporting Langkamer)
20 The Louisiana, Bristol (supporting Langkamer)

12 Broadcast, Glasgow
13 Sneaky Pete’s, Edinburgh
14 YES Basement, Manchester
15 Bobiks, Newcastle
19 Dead Wax Digbeth, Birmingham
21 The Loft, Portsmouth
23 The Lanes, Bristol
26 Hope and Ruin, Brighton
27 The Horn, St Albans
28 Sebright Arms, London

2 Brudenell Social Club (Main Room), Leeds

  • cover
    Dork Radio
aespa have teamed up with RAYE for a new remix of 'Better Things'
PinkPantheress has dropped a buzzy new single - check out 'Mosquito' now
Hannah Grae takes inspiration from Avril Lavigne, American Hi-Fi and more for her new pop-punk tune, 'It Could've Been You'