Eli Smart has dropped his second EP, ‘Aloha Soul’

The EP is out now via Polydor Records.
Photo credit: Phoebe Fox

Eli Smart has shared his much-awaited second EP, ‘Aloha Soul’.

Having transformed his childhood bedroom in Kaua’i into a studio, Eli teamed up with producer Gianluca Buccellati to create the surf-rock enthused five-track EP. The full release has been teased throughout the year, with the rasping, soulful ‘AM to PM’ dropping back in March to a great deal of excitement. The Hawaii-hailing via Liverpool artist’s EP also features recent single, ‘B-Side’. 

On the EP, Eli shares: “It was a weird combination of escaping through music, while hopefully addressing some shit through it.”

The EP release finds Eli fresh from a launch show at London’s Sebright Arms earlier this week, after a jam-packed touring schedule throughout the year which saw him supporting the likes of STONE and Cassia amongst others. He also recently dropped an ‘Aloha Soul Summer Visual’ for ‘See Through’, which you can watch in all its sun-tinged glory below.

You can listen to ‘Aloha Soul’ in full here. The full tracklist is as follows:

1. B-Side
2. AM to PM
3. Cry At The Comedy
4. Baby Benzing
5. See Through

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Baby Queen has dropped the first single from her debut album - check out 'Dream Girl'
Jazmin Bean has released a new single, 'Piggie'
UPSAHL has released her new project, 'THE PHX TAPES: VOLUME TWO'