Eli Smart has shared a new single, ‘AM to PM’

The new track follows up on debut EP 'Boonie Town' and late 2021's single 'Every Flavour'.

Eli Smart has shared a new single, ‘AM to PM’.

From Hawaii via Liverpool, Eli explains: “This tune is about cruising around Kauai from sunrise until the early hours of the next morning. Sometimes it gets so hot here that it feels like the sun is casting a lethargic spell upon everything and the only cure is jumping in the water or waiting until sun goes down. This song is meant to soundtrack the transition from the AM sun baked state of mind through the magic shift to PM when the full moon comes up and the stars start to do their thing. It’s a beautiful cycle that happens almost on the daily, it can put you into a cosy almost limbo-like state of mind that can be sometimes hard to get out of, but there’s an absolute comfort in the whole thing. It’s ok sometimes to accept the flow and let yourself float downstream. This tune is for that feeling wherever you are and however you feel it.”

Eli is about to join Stone on their UK tour this coming May, as well as play a special homecoming residency at Liverpool’s Kazimier Stockroom to celebrate moving back to the UK.

The new track follows up on debut EP ‘Boonie Town’ and late 2021’s single ‘Every Flavour’.

His forthcoming live dates read:

7 Kazimier Stockroom, Liverpool
14 Kazimier Stockroom, Liverpool

5 The Lexington for BBC Introducing
7 Road to The Great Escape, Glasgow
9 Road to The Great Escape, Dublin
10 Road to The Great Escape, Dublin
12 The Great Escape, Brighton
20 Gorilla, Manchester w. STONE
21 King Tuts, Glasgow w. STONE
22 Leadmill 2, Sheffield w. STONE
24 Cluny 2, Newcastle w. STONE
25 O2 Institute 3, Birmingham w. STONE
26 Exchange, Bristol w. STONE
28 Neighbourhood Weekender

10-14 Boardmasters

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Muse pack one hell of a punch at London's O2 Arena
Dork's Chart Attack goes back to the start for 5 Seconds Of Summer with 'She Looks So Perfect'
Laura Jane Grace has released 'Dysphoria Hoodie', the first single from her new album