Empire State Bastard have announced their debut album, ‘Rivers of Heresy’

The record will arrive on 1st September.

Mike Vennart and Biffy Clyro lead vocalist Simon Neil have announced the forthcoming release of their debut album under their collaborative project Empire State Bastard.

‘Rivers of Heresy’ will arrive via Silence Records on September 1st, and follows the release of their debut single ‘Harvest’ earlier this year. Dave Lombardo, the legendary Slayer drummer, also features on the record.

Vennart revealed that “I set about making the most fucking poisonous vile music I possibly could, just unabridged hatred in musical form,” while Neil added that “Lyrically, it’s as misanthropic and nihilistic as I’ve ever written”.

The album’s tracklisting reads:

‘Tired, Aye?’
‘Sons and Daughters’
‘Palms of Hands’
‘The Looming’

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'