Everything Everything have released their new EP, ‘A Deeper Sea’ – have a listen in full

The release is to mark the beginning of the band's UK tour.
Everything Everything have been teasing their new EP for a little while, and now it’s here.

The EP is the first new material from the four-piece since their fourth album ‘A Fever Dream’, and was previewed by new track ‘Breadwinner’ on Dutch radio late last week, then yesterday as Annie Mac’s Hottest Record on BBC Radio 1.

Singer-songwriter Jonathan Higgs explains: “To mark the beginning of our biggest ever UK & Ireland tour in March, we simply wanted to release some new music.

“After reading some shocking statistics on male suicide we felt inspired to write a new song dealing with male identity and depression; The Mariana. We also really wanted to release a song called Breadwinner, which we recorded with James Ford a year ago, but couldn’t find room for on A Fever Dream.

“Additionally we include a brilliant remix of our song Ivory Tower (from A Fever Dream), by Tom Vek, of whom we have been fans for nearly 15 years. To close, our version of Don’t Let It Bring You Down by Neil Young, an artist we greatly admire, which was recorded live in session at BBC Maida Vale Studios for Annie’s Mac’s Radio 1 Show in July 2017.”

The band hit the road tomorrow (28th February) with a night in Dublin, before heading off around the UK and winding up at London’s Alexandra Palace on 10th March.

Listen to ‘A Deeper Sea’ below.

The May issue of Dork, featuring A. G. Cook, Djo, English Teacher, Luke Hemmings, WILLOW and more, is out now
Dua Lipa has released a new single inspired by knowing what you're getting into, 'Illusion'
Nell Mescal has released a new single about moving on, 'Yellow Dresser'