Ezra Furman is going to release his new covers EP digitally this week

Check out his rendition of Melanie’s ‘Good Book’ now.

Ezra Furman has announced the digital release of his covers EP, ‘Songs By Others’.

The release will be out tomorrow (Friday, 22nd February) via Bella Union, having previously only been available on limited vinyl.

“I know our audiences’ main interest is in our original songs, and for that I’m honored,” he says. “But I can’t seem to stop playing covers.”

The EP features covers of Beck, LCD Soundsystem, Arcade Fire and more – check out his rendition of Melanie’s ‘Good Book’ below.

The full track listing reads:

1. Devils Haircut (Beck)
2. Good Book (Melanie)
3. Ready Teddy (Little Richard)
4. I Can Change (LCD Soundsystem)
5. Crown Of Love (Arcade Fire)
6. Androgynous (The Replacements)
7. (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher (Jackie Wilson)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
aespa's potential is undoubtable at London's O2 Arena
Beartooth have booked a new tour of the UK and Europe for 2024
The Last Dinner Party have announced a new show at London's Roundhouse