Ezra Furman has unveiled his new “punk record”, ’Twelve Nudes’

It's coming in August.

Ezra Furman has announced his new album, ’Twelve Nudes’.

“This is our punk record,” says Ezra. “We made it in Oakland, quickly. We drank and smoked. Then we made the loud parts louder. I hurt my voice screaming. This was back in 2018, when things were bad in the world. The songs are naked with nothing to hide.”

The eleven-track record will arrive on 30th August via Bella Union, preceded by lead single ‘Calm Down’.

“Desperate times make for desperate songs,” he explains of the track. “I wrote this in the summer of 2018, a terrible time. It’s the sound of me struggling to admit that I’m not okay with the current state of human civilization, in which bad men crush us into submission. Once you admit how bad it feels to live in a broken society, you can start to resist it, and imagine a better one.”

He’s a handful of UK shows coming up, including:

28 Hay on Wye, UK @ Hay Festival
29 Norwich, UK @ Waterfront
30 Sheffield, UK @ Foundry

02 London, UK @ All Points East Festival

28 Topcliffe, UK @ Deer Shed Festival

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Red Velvet get their much overdue flowers at Wembley Arena
Is Sam Fender teasing his third album with some mysterious billboards?
Honeymoan have released a new single, 'Sit Right'