Fake Laugh has announced his new album, ‘Dining Alone’

It's coming in March, just after his support tour with Gengahr.

Fake Laugh has announced his new album, ‘Dining Alone’.

Due for release on 13th March, the news follows his recent tour with Muna, and precedes a set of live shows with Gengahr. He’s also dropped new single, ‘If You Don’t Wanna Know’.

“People spend a lot of time worrying about issues of all sorts of shapes and sizes,” he says of the track. “This song attempts to capture those serene moments, when none of your doubts or concerns are anywhere to be seen. I often feel at my most content and carefree when travelling somewhere, so the song is also a bit of an ode to being on the move. 

“Musically, the song has some pretty surprising sounds, but I think elements like the orchestra-hits and classical guitar solos add to the vibe of the song. Was truly having some fun with this one, so I hope other people will too.”

Have a listen below, and catch him live at the following:

13 Manchester, UK – Band On The Wall
14 Sheffield, UK – Brudenell Social Club
16 Glasgow, UK – King Tuts
17 Dublin, Ireland – The Sound House
19 Bristol, UK – The Fleece
20 Brighton, UK – Patterns
21 London, UK – EartH

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer