FEET have launched their second album with early single ‘The Real Thing’

The band's new full-length is due in June.
Photo Credit: Millie Cope

FEET have announced their second album, ‘Make It Up’.

The follow-up to debut ‘What’s Inside Is More Than Just Ham’, the full-length will arrive on 14th June via Submarine Cat Records and is teased by new single ‘The Real Thing’.

“There’s no throw away ideas on this album and everything has to have its place. It has to be ironed out and perfected,” explains frontman George Haverson. “I don’t like to say polished, but it is perfected to a point where everything can be done in its fullest form. I feel like we’ve got 12 complete songs on this album and not 12 ideas. We’ve made the FEET machine and now it’s a case of inserting the right idea and the output is a great song. Before, it felt a bit more like we were throwing shit at the wall. This time round, everything feels a bit more refined.

“Being in a band is a big chunk of time in your life, but this is a choice we all make, and we don’t ever have to even think about coming back to FEET. It’s like our child, really, and we’re all the surrogate fathers of this band! That keeps us together, this desire to create and make something that’s truly great.”

Check out the new single below, and catch the band on tour with Psychedelic Porn Crumpets this month and next, as well as headlining London’s Brixton Windmill on 19th February.

The band’s tour dates read:

19 London Brixton Windmill
21 Birmingham O2 Academy 2
22 Glasgow SWG3 Galvanisers
23 Manchester O2 Ritz
24 Leeds Project
26 Bristol SWX
27 London Koko
28 Southampton Engine Rooms

01 Paris Trebendo
02 Cologne Luxor
03 Hamburg Uebel & Gefahrlich
05 Munich Strom
06 Milan Santeria Toscana
07 Zurich Bogen F
09 Brussels Orangerie Botanique
10 Amsterdam Paradiso

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Bat For Lashes has announced her sixth studio album, 'The Dream Of Delphi', and a UK tour
Fat Dog have released a new remix of their second single, 'All The Same'
Bleachers have released a new single, 'Me Before You'