Feist is previewing her new album ‘Multitudes’ with three new singles

Check out 'Hiding Out in the Open', 'In Lightning' and 'Love Who We Are Meant To'.

Feist is back with news of a new record and three new tracks.

After a four-year break, the Canadian indie-pop icon has announced her new album ‘Multitudes’, due for release on April 14th via Universal Music Canada.

Along with the news of the album, Feist has dropped three new songs – ‘Hiding Out in the Open’, ‘In Lightning’ and ‘Love Who We Are Meant To’.

Speaking about the album, Feist said in a statement: “The last few years were such a period of confrontation for me, and it feels like it was at least to some degree for everyone. We confronted ourselves as much as our relationships confronted us. It felt like our relational ecosystems were clearer than ever and so whatever was normally obscured – like a certain way of avoiding conflict or a certain way of talking around the subject – were all of a sudden thrust into the light.”

To celebrate the release of ‘Multitudes’, Feist will debut some new tunes in a Valentine’s Day mini-concert tonight, available to watch for 48 hours after.

Feist ‘Multitudes’ Track List:

01 In Lightning
02 Forever Before
03 Love Who We Are Meant To
04 Hiding Out in The Open
05 The Redwing
06 I Took All Of My Rings Off
07 Of Womankind
08 Become The Earth
09 Borrow Trouble
10 Martyr Moves
11 Calling All The Gods
12 Song For Sad Friends

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Dork is heading to Manchester's Beyond The Music next month, with Talk Show, Daytime TV and more
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024