Finn Wolfhard’s band, Calpurnia are releasing an EP this June – check out new track ‘Louie’

The six-song release also features previous track 'City Boy'.
Finn Wolfhard’s band Calpurnia have confirmed details of their debut EP.

The band release their ‘Scout’ EP via Royal Mountain Records on 15th June; it was recorded in Chicago with Twin Peaks frontman Cadien Lake James.

They’ve previously teased the release with ‘City Boy’, and now they’ve shared ‘Louie’ too.

Lead guitarist Ayla Tesler-Mabe says of the track: “The lyrics are written from the perspective of a guy who always leaves his partner, and though she does everything she can to hold down the fort at home, he never shows up. The guitar solo is meant to convey the longing she feels for him to come home, and the loneliness she feels without him at her side.”

Listen to ‘Louie’ below.


The full track listing for ‘Scout’ is as follows:

1. Louie

2. Wasting Time

3. Greyhound

4. City Boy

5. Blame

6. Waves

  • cover
    Dork Radio
The Mysterines have announced their new album, 'Afraid Of Tomorrows'
The Church of Blood Records all-dayer has confirmed Black Honey, Courting and more
Lizzy McAlpine has announced a new headline tour