FIZZ have shared their second single – check out “apocalyptic banger”, ‘Hell Of A Ride’

It's from the band's upcoming debut album.

FIZZ have shared their second single, ‘Hell Of A Ride’.

The band – dodie, Orla Gartland, Greta Isaac and Martin Luke Brown – are following up on their debut single ‘High In Brighton’, with both songs featuring on their album ‘The Secret To Life’, due for release on 15th September via Decca Records.

“Getting older is scary; getting older when the world is burning down around you is even scarier,” they say of the track. “Written in LA and recorded in Devon (that classic trajectory) ‘Hell Of A Ride’ is our apocalyptic banger, fronted daringly by Martin. Armed with a combination of “fuck it” and a good old bout of cynism, this part of the story has us screaming on the front lines entering the warzone that is adulthood.”

Check out the single below, and catch them live at the following:

21 Latitude festival, Suffolk

27 Vicar Street, Dublin
29 O2 Institute, Birmingham
30 CHALK, Brighton

02 SWX, Bristol
03 Tramshed, Cardiff
05 O2 Ritz, Manchester
06 Old Fruitmarket, Glasgow
07 Project House, Leeds
09 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'