The Flaming Lips announce details of new album ‘Oczy Mlody’

It’ll be out on January 13th, with a sample of new track ‘The Castle’ also revealed
The Flaming Lips have announced the first details of their 16th studio album – titled ‘Oczy Mlody’, it’s set for release on January 13th (which also happens to be frontman Wayne Coyne’s birthday!)

With track titles such as ‘There Should Be Unicorns’ and ‘Listening To The Frogs With Demon Eyes’, you can expect the sort of psychedelic treats that have made them such beloved favourites over the course of their 33 year career.

You can check out a little sample of the record in the form of ‘The Castle’, just in case you weren’t interested enough (thanks to The Future Heart).

The Flaming Lips are set to return to UK soil a week after ‘Oczy Mlody’ is released, playing London’s Brixton Academy on January 21st before heading up to Manchester Academy the following night.

‘Oczy Mlody’ track listing,

Oczy Mlody


There Should Be Unicorns

Sunrise (Eyes of the Young)

Nigdy Nie (Never No)

Galaxy I Sink

One Night While Hunting for Faeries and Witches and Wizards to Kill

Do Glowy

Listening to the Frogs With Demon Eyes

The Castle

Almost Home (Blisko Domu)

We a Famly


Connie Campsie's new single was inspired by acting like a creeper - check out 'Burner'
Kynsy has signed to Nice Swan Records for her new single 'Money'
Molly Payton has shared her new single 'Accelerate', and some tour news